Tattoo Addiction

To some people, the thought of getting a tattoo is an infinite no. To others, it’s like a drug you’re hooked on. I’m part of the second population. Getting a tattoo to me is an adrenaline rush like no other. From the moment I walk into the shop and hear the buzz from the tattoo gun I’m excited.

I have a total of 4 tattoos. My first was a bow on my wrist which I got at a very young age and hope to get covered up in the future. The second is a dream catcher on my neck which I got when I was 18. The third I got this year which is my favorite. It’s a diamond on my ribs with roses in. I love this one the most because it has so much detail and I think it’s very pretty. The 4th I got in May in Ibiza (I know what everyone’s thinking but I wasn’t drunk) it’s a tiny elephant on my ankle. I got this because I’ve always loved elephants and they hold so much meaning to me.

A lot of people say you shouldn’t get tattoos because of future jobs and indecisiveness and that can be true in some circumstances. But I have never worked at a company where my manager hasn’t had tattoos or the owner hasn’t had tattoos. Also as previously mentioned I have no problem with getting cover ups.But everyone is entitled to their own opinion!

I defiantly want more in the future as I find them addictive! What do you think?

2 thoughts on “Tattoo Addiction

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close