My Weekend At The Spa

 

Last weekend myself, my mum and my sisters enjoyed a birthday treat at the Life House Spa in Essex. This was a late birthday present for my mum. We were booked in for two treatments, access to the spa and gym and also a 3-course meal and breakfast. The weekend consisted of eating and drinking way too much, being pampered from head to toe and lots and lots of memories.

I’ve been to this spa twice now and both times have had massages. The first time I came I had a back massage which was perfect as I suffer quight bad with my back. This time I had a Clarins full body massage. It was sooo relaxing. I had a few knots in my back which I could really feel when she was getting them out, but other than that there was nothing but relaxation. I’m not 100% which products were used but my skin has never felt softer and not to seem up myself but I smell amazing!

The second treatment I had was a Clarins facial. I pointed out to the person who did the facial that I had quite dry skin so she concentrated on rehydrating my skin and I can feel it working.  The facial consisted of many different creams, exfoliation and a mask. They also placed I believe a lavender bean bag type thing over my eyes which has made them feel very hydrated. There was also a head massage included which was my favourite thing as I love people massaging my head!

We also took full advantage of the spa, which had a pool, jacuzzi, Sauna, Steam Room and Salt steam room (I believe it’s called).

There was also dinner and breakfast included! For dinner I started with a mozzarella salad which was perfect the dressing was lovely. For main I had my go too which was a medium-rare sirloin with sweet potato fries! Was to die for and for Dessert I had ice cream! All this was with a few cranberry and vodkas aswell!

I also picked up a few goodies including a water bottle, Clarins smoothing body cream, Clarins body spray and a Clarins candle. Also took full advantage of the fluffy soft free slippers which I have been wearing 24/7.

Over all the spa was lovely and can’t wait for my next trip!

3 comments

  1. I have noticed you don’t monetize your website, don’t waste your
    traffic, you can earn extra cash every month because you’ve got high quality content.
    If you want to know how to make extra money, search for: best adsense alternative Wrastain’s tools

    Like

Leave a Reply

